Live As One

When we look up at the moon and the stars, we all look at the same moon and the same stars. We walk under the same sky; we live under the same sun and in the same planet EARTH!!!

THEN WHY??? WHY CAN’T WE LIVE AS ONE?

sunset in Pulau Perhentian Bresar

sunset in Pulau Perhentian Besar

Wherever we are, we will be safe as long as we live in justice …..as we live

Under The Same Sun – Scorpions

in Tanah Lot , Bali

in Tanah Lot , Bali

I saw the morning
It was shattered by a gun
Heard a scream, saw him fall, no one cried
I saw a mother
She was praying for her son
Bring him back, let him live, don’t let him die

Do you ever ask yourself
Is there a Heaven in the sky
Why can’t we get it right

 

 

in Gunung Ledang

in Gunung Ledang

’cause we all live under the same sun
We all walk under the same moon
Then why, why can’t we live as one

I saw the evening
Fading shadows one by one
We watch the lamb, lay down to the sacrifice
I saw the children
The children of the sun
How they wept, how they bled, how they died

 

 

in Tosari East Java

in Tosari East Java

Do you ever ask yourself
Is there a Heaven in the sky
Why can’t we stop the fight

’cause we all live under the same sun
We all walk under the same moon
Then why, why can’t we live as one

Sometimes I think I’m going mad
We’re losing all we had and no one seems to care but in
My heart it doesn’t change we got to rearrange and bring our world some love

 

in Mt.Bromo

in Mt.Bromo

And does it really matter
If there’s a heaven up above
We sure could use some love

’cause we all live under the same sun
We all walk under the same moon
Then why, why can’t we live as one
’cause we all live under the same sky
We all look up at the same stars
Then why, tell me why can’t we live as one

Song: Scorpions

Lyrics: Klaus Meine, Bruce Fairbairn  Music:  Mark Hudson

About bintangzohra

I am who I am and I do what I have to do. My worship, my sacrifice, my living, my dying are for HIM

Posted on March 25, 2011, in English Article, songs and lyrics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. dulu saat usia saya 19 tahun, seneng banget dengan lagu ini, bahkan lagu-lagu scorpion bund, diam-diam sy nyayikan lagu-lagu scorpion, tapi setelah nikah udah tidak pernah lagi nyayi-nyanyi heeeee …. udah tua kali ya ……😳
    ………………………………
    oh iya kabar dik fika terkahir ada di
    http://bchree.wordpress.com/2011/03/24/duacare-bantu-dik-fika/
    terima kasih atas bantuannya yach

  2. I want to post quick hello and want to say appreciate for this good article.

  3. Somebody necessarily assist to make significantly posts I might state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and to this point? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this actual put up incredible. Great activity!

Leave a Reply

