Angel Of Death

a last day

 

Now that I have

Played at death’s door

I’ve come to understand

Death a little more

 

To be Death’s Angel

Is not a curse

It is a kindness

Delivering souls from earth

 

Angel of Death

Does not deceive

He does not take

Souls are received

 

What a terrible

Curse it would be

To be despised

And hated, as he

 

Such a lonely

Terrible job

Taking a soul

Hearing the sobs

 

Perhaps those

Who are left behind

Are being selfish

Is it a crime?

 

Wanting to keep

A loved one near

To love and enjoy

Year after year?

 

Angel of Death

Kind and gentle

A tour guide

Into Heaven’s portal

by Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Angel Of Death

Bad Moon Rising

Feeling down deep

Angel of Death

Creating eternal sleep

 

Angel of Death

Showing no mercy

Trail of tears

Loved ones cursing

 

At any hour

You may appear

Claiming another

Making others fear

 

Why must you

Have this job

Breaking our hearts

Hearing us sob

 

Having no mercy

Whisking away

Yet another life

Living a last day

 

Now that I have

Played at death’s door

I’ve come to understand

Death a little more

 

To be Death’s Angel

Is not a curse

It is a kindness

Delivering souls from earth

 

Angel of Death

Does not deceive

He does not take

Souls are received

 

What a terrible

Curse it would be

To be despised

And hated, as he

 

Such a lonely

Terrible job

Taking a soul

Hearing the sobs

 

Perhaps those

Who are left behind

Are being…

View original post 36 more words

About bintangzohra

I am who I am and I do what I have to do. My worship, my sacrifice, my living, my dying are for HIM

Posted on December 22, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. breaktherubberband- readytochangenow
    skybluewithdaisies – skybluewithdaisies
    lonelym.com –
    hodgkinssmodgins – hodgkinsmodgins
    pragyasharma100 – pragy
    1 Story A Week – Adam Drake
    Angels of Secrets -Joan
    walkoffwin55 – Chris Sheridan
    sweetsantuary – Joanna
    A Balance Life – ethorntons
    danadogooder.wordpress.com- danadogooder
    TheAppleOfYourEye – Darlene Stoughton
    bintangzohra –
    korahomes – Kora Homes
    cryinforthedyin – Tony

  2. The Versatile Blogger Awards

    Wow so great! What an overwhelming surprise I have received this season of love and joy!

    Thank you very much Jon Page.

    Just simple rules on how to nominate and get awarded:

    1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post .
    2. Share 7 things about yourself .
    3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.
    4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

    So now, I want to share 7 things you might need to know about me!

    1. I am a student journalist who started a writing career through blogging.

    2. A person who loves writing and photography, I serve as a photojournalist of our official student publication in a university in the Philippines where I am studying now.

    3. I manage three blogs at the moment where I separate my writing categories; blogging and other topics related to new trends, my online spot of my poetry and creative writings , and here on this awesome blog which talks more about self-help, inspirations, and advises!

    4. I speak 5 local languages and tagalog as our national language here in the Philippines.

    5. I usually used English on my blogs but sometimes I wrote poems in Tagalog.

    6. My dream is to shake hands with one of the best bloggers and best writers in the world.

    7. I love nature as subject of my photography.

    Those are 7 things I am proud to let you know…. Now it’s my turn to nominate!

    The following are weblogs/authors that I liked most and enjoyed which I count it in for the versatile awards. (Please note that series of numbers doesn’t mean for credibility: not in order)

    breaktherubberband- readytochangenow
    skybluewithdaisies – skybluewithdaisies
    lonelym.com –
    hodgkinssmodgins – hodgkinsmodgins
    pragyasharma100 – pragy
    1 Story A Week – Adam Drake
    Angels of Secrets -Joan
    walkoffwin55 – Chris Sheridan
    sweetsantuary – Joanna
    A Balance Life – ethorntons
    danadogooder.wordpress.com- danadogooder
    TheAppleOfYourEye – Darlene Stoughton
    bintangzohra –
    korahomes – Kora Homes
    cryinforthedyin – Tony
    Hoping you enjoy the nomination… Happy New Year in advance..

    Renee Robinson

    Related articles
    Inspirations & A Blog Award (berealbehappy.wordpress.com)
    Liebster Blog Award (mychristiancoffeeshop.wordpress.com)
    The Versatile Blogger Award (scriptorwrites.wordpress.com)
    Who? Moi? The Versatile Blogger Award (stayoutofmyhead.wordpress.com)
    The Versatile Blogger Award (truetrinzicprogressions.wordpress.com

  3. jenis malaikat ini yang tidak disukai manusia ya…😆
    padahal merekalah yang diutus olehNya untuk menjemput para kekasih Surga

Leave a Reply

