Raindrops On My Pillow

of sight
Rain pouring in
Flooding my mind
Wanting to sleep
Forever in time
Dark stormy thoughts
Roll in my head
Taking me over
Wish I was dead
No more stormy nights
No more cloudy days
Drifting into
A peaceful haze
Tired of the fight
I can’t go on
I am too weak
No longer strong

by Renee Robinson

Nae's Nest

Raindrops on my pillow

From my eyes they flow

Wind twisting my thoughts

Making me so low

Gray clouds in my mind

Tears falling like rain

Clouding my eyes

Thundering in pain

Fog rolling in

Shading the light

Fills me with sorrow

Nothing is bright

Whatever it takes

To make pain go

Willing to do it

I am so low

Tired of pretending

Wanting to take flight

Taking me away

 Drift out of sight

Rain pouring in

Flooding my mind

Wanting to sleep

Forever in time

Dark stormy thoughts

Roll in my head

Taking me over

Wish I was dead

No more stormy nights

 No more cloudy days

Drifting into

A peaceful haze

Tired of the fight

I can’t go on

I am too weak

No longer strong

by Renee Robinson

View original post

About bintangzohra

I am who I am and I do what I have to do. My worship, my sacrifice, my living, my dying are for HIM

Posted on December 22, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

